updating

August 24, 2012

the day I finally ‘landed”

 

Another Friday. My third one in California.

 

Santa Monica visit

The sun shines, and thankfully the temperatures have dropped a few degrees from the 106 F we had a little while ago. It’s beautiful, hopeful, the evenings cool into the 70’s and it’s truly “ Summertime and the living is easy.”

 

beautiful buildings

It’s been a purposeful week, calls, meetings, seeing friends, there are many more I have to see and that will mean some more tanks of gas to cover the distances separating us.

fallen angel

 

I now have a phone number, yeah, one could almost say that I’ve settled down.

 

Rise… Become celestial body… Rise, Rise…

Looks like I’m going to visit San Francisco in late September for radio shows and performances, that is very exciting. I’m also concocting appearances in the area I’ll let you know when it’s confirmed.

 

Arkadaş at Santa Monica beach

I guess I’m finally landing. It took a bit longer to land psychologically than it was to land physically.  Last Saturday I was writing and that was when I realized that I was not here but in the past or in the future, it was uncomfortable, and the sudden awareness “swooshed” me into present time.

I don’t know how long I’ll be here, I have learned not to count my eggs too early, but I intend to enjoy every moment I am here to it’s fullness.  So far it’s been incredibly heart warming.  After being battered by emotions, the winds and my own mind, there is nothing quite like being among people who simply love you.

 

where the pavement meets the beach

 

I’m thankful.  So many blessings.  I’m thankful for having been challenged and for having risen to the occasion.  I’m thankful for the kindnesses, the selflessness of all who showed up on my path.  It’s truly mind boggling.

 

Santa Monica Beach

Many ask me what my plans are and I cannot quite answer fully. Not yet.  But please trust, have faith.  I know for some, my journey is a strange, unpredictable, fearsome rambling into the unknown, but that is not the case.  It is a Quest.  At this moment, I feel centered.  Strong.   Every step I take, ever so small or large seems guided and yields answers.

The world whirls.  The road unfurls, long ribbon, into forwardness with its kinks and knots and long smooth stretches.  We walk.  We are.

 

new friends

I think Europe, I think minstrel, I think sharing, exploring, learning, growing. I think lightness. I think roads and days of sun, sand, light, music. I think of finding the trail of masters. There are songs waiting to be birthed and sounds waiting to be learned.

old friends

 

I pray that I hear and follow the calling as truly as I can, without fear, towards the light, towards truth.

love etched in concrete

 

Leave a Reply

