Of Bike Love

November 2, 2012

I had a post on Facebook in 2010 about IO, my first Suzuki, first bike.  I had called it Bike Love and I had about 15 photos of unrepentant bike love.

Here is the version for my Suzuki SV 650 S called Arkadaş which is a Turkish word for friend, comrade, companion.  It has been that and beyond.  This bike gives me joy just looking at it.  It is in some ways my “home”.  Not a day is complete before I hear that engine run.

Here we go:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Told you it was unrepentant…

6 Responses to “Of Bike Love”

  1. bobskoot Says:

    Da nielle

    BEAUTIFUL as ever . . . and your bike isn’t bad either

    bob
    Riding the Wet Coast
    My Flickr // My YouTube

  2. Charlotte Says:

    Awww… Sweet!

    : ) : ) : )


  3. Heya 🙂 perfecto mundo!! Lovin it, and 16 days to go for me to sunshine and sweet California xo

  4. Forrest Says:

    Indeed — you have been on quite a journey now for some time, from IO to Beowulf. Now your journey continues, with the beloved and beautiful Arkadash (I don’t have the Turkish font on my keyboard just yet). Light upon your path, Danielle!

    Seraphim Robinson

  5. Forrest Says:

    UNREPENTANT love. I love it!

    Seraphim Robinson

  6. Danielle Liard Says:

    I like the one with the baby bike beside it. LOL.
    Danielle


Leave a Reply

