Istanbul night textures

September 19, 2013

Went for a walk with the camera, one never knows, one had fun.

 

a48

 

a50

 

a51

 

a53

 

 

a55

 

full moon night.  of course there was a mosque on the way, then city lights and adverts… then I took up this sinewy road.

 

a57

 

and the textures started to reveal themselves

a58

 

a59

 

a61

 

a63

 

a62

 

a64

 

a66

 

a68

 

a67

 

a69

 

a71

 

a73

 

a75

 

a76

 

a77

 

a79

 

a80

 

a81

 

a82

 

a87

 

a89

 

a90

 

Then I was back on Istiklal and the crowds were dense and I just headed home.  On the way I saw my friends at Ozan Muzik and stopped for a while, got to listen to some songs from Ufuk on baglama…   and the night ended.   Trying to get to bed early.  I’ve had issues lately with vertigo… like very serious dizziness where the whole room spins like mad, so much so that I get motion sickness…  I read about it… I need to do a little “maneuver” that is supposed to help cure this… other than that.. all is good.

görüşürüs…

One Response to “Istanbul night textures”

  1. connie pryor Says:

    Wow!!!! Such a beautiful full moon. Take care of the dizzy problem. It comes from your inner ear as I’m sure you know. I’ve had it before god I was sick throwing up. Take care of your self.ox


Leave a Reply

