today

September 22, 2013

b79

 

Fish market in Karaköy

b81

 

b83

 

b85

 

we spotted where we wanted to go as the sun was heading down

b86

 

this was the view across

b90

 

with me was Michelangelo, my ex flat mate we met on the street as I was coming back home from having coffee with my very good buddy Sarah… so it was double friends whammy…

b92

 

here’s a photo of me…   yeah, there are few of those I know!

b96

 

the view kept evolving with the setting sun and the lights going on at the mosque across

b99

 

here’s the panoramic view… pretty cool eh?!

 

then we started going crazy on the “panoramic” function on my camera…

c01

 

walking back through the market

c05

 

c06

along the street

c08

traffic… looks like New York!

c09

 

then we tried to use it the other way…

c11

 

cat playing with a digital light a kid was waving around…

c13

 

then it was close to the tower and we kind of went nuts… I was laughing so hard… especially with this one…

DSC02371

c17

 

c21

 

c22

that is on the square around the tower

c23

 

a good one of the tower!  Galata that is…

c25

 

we walked back towards my place, Bin Bavul, vintage clothing store…  we hung out a bit more, then Miche left and I took my bağlama went downstairs, Yula joined, Fehmi was there.. we talked.. I played, ordered Chinese soup, hung out some more… the nights are getting cold!  it’s amazing…  17C feels SO cold…

A “friends” day that was really heart warming… made me reconsider my thoughts of late…  I’m pondering, pondering… I need to not throw the baby with the bath water…  This day was blessed and I am deeply grateful.

 

 

 

 

One Response to “today”

  1. connie pryor Says:

    Great pics Danielle & you look great!!!!! Have fun & enjoy!!!!!! Miss your music!!!!!


Leave a Reply

