On the way to and out of Ürgüp

October 5, 2013

Wow… another incredible day…  so many very cool moments… views… people…

It started with me getting up early… 🙂  yes… really…  8:45…  What??  For a girl that goes to bed anywhere between 3 and 5 that is early.  Period.

That allowed me to enjoy free breakfast.  Then I had to move with my belongings to another hostel as there was a 10 people booking that came in and that meant I was out.  I was told to go up the street, turn right, then on my left the hostel would be there.  Full.  OK… lets continue.  I took a look at my notebook, I had jotted down the “budget” places…  Rock Valley Pansyon was at the top of the list.  I went there, it immediately looked great.  Yes, there was room. I paid for 2 more nights.  So there, set with a place to stay.

It’s still so, so, so cold.  I froze last night actually…  I still have this cold that came when I left Konya.  but I soldier on.   Ayber told me he would take me around the sights by motorcycle.  We head out… it’s around 6, 7 degrees Celsius… that is cold…  on a motorcycle… He loaned me a jacket, hat, scarf and gloves as I am sorely underdressed.  At this point, the only thing I can do is to put up pictures..

a74

a75

a76

a78

a79

a82

a84

a85

a92

a97

b06

b01

b09

b11

b13

b20

b31

b30

b32

b33

b34

b35

b36

b37

b38

b40

b46

b47

b53

b57

b58

3 Responses to “On the way to and out of Ürgüp”

  1. connie pryor Says:

    Great pics!!!

  2. francoise moulin Says:

    Quelle magnifique architecture! Quel passe!

  3. Charlotte Says:

    The photos remind me of places we went in Morocco… and some of the places in the desert southwest in the US. I find it interesting how the climate and geology of desert places bring out the same elements in a culture to adapt to the unique environment. It reminds me how related we all are as human beings. The cave dwellings look so similar to some of the Anasazi cliff dwellings here in the US. I love your photos. Now go buy some warm clothes!

    Love,
    Char


Leave a Reply

