Slow but still able to press down the shutter!

October 6, 2013

Yeah, I’m really slow… the flu… I woke up late, got moving extremely slowly, then set out to see the environs.  Up the road towards Uchisar.  So more images…

b61

 

b62

 

b64

 

b65

 

b68

 

b69

 

b74

 

b75

 

b84

 

b90

 

b91

 

b96

 

b98

 

c03

 

c05

 

Then I turned back, darkness came…

c06

 

c07

 

c10

 

c13

 

c16

 

c09

 

c19

 

c20

 

c23

 

c29

 

c30

 

c25

 

c27

 

c31

 

c36

 

c38

 

c35

 

c39

 

c40

 

c44

 

c50

 

c55

 

c59

 

c62

 

c68

 

 

 

OK, I’m going to stop now… the internet is choking on me…

yes, it seems that the night has much more color than the day here…  I head back to Istanbul tomorrow.  It feels good.  I need to get over this flu!  I will take a shuttle to the airport then fly to Istanbul at 7:30 PM.  I should be in Istanbul by 9 something.   I need to go find myself winter things like coat, boots, scarf and warm clothes!!! I’ve been so incredibly cold these last 3 days!

It was amazing today to walk out in nature.  This part of the world has a very distinct feel to it.  I cannot really describe… it’s just very palpable.

All my love arkadaşlarım xxxxx

2 Responses to “Slow but still able to press down the shutter!”

  1. connie pryor Says:

    Love the pics Danielle but you better take care of yourself with that flu staying cold is definantly not good for it. Hope you feel better!!!!

  2. Danielle Liard Says:

    How high is that place? Altitude will make things colder. Take care.
    Danielle


Leave a Reply

