Moving on

February 17, 2014

12:21
numbers facing each other, symmetry.

Well, if the internet connection comes on you’ll be the first to know… I just decided to leave Chillout. Things have become untenable. Too much politics. I’ll leave it at that. Like the inquisition… Spyings, lyings, stress, mistrust… who needs this shit?

In the midst of this, I have been so sick… relentlessly sick. First this anemia that took me to the doctor,then a cold, then something akin to pneumonia that left me like an asthmatic and now this transformed into a flu that has left my head, teeth sinuses, muscles just aching… It’s been hard to work. Last week I spent every minute I had trying to do this painting in the room and failed… then there is my shoulder that just hurts, it looks like my collarbone has moved…

Suddenly all of this makes no sense at all.
Sometimes the real art is to know when to stop.

I will look at it as a nudge from the universe. I am not angry or sad or victimized. It’s time to move on. I think I’ll take two weeks off… Heck, maybe I’ll even do the tourist attractions…

Next? Well, I have this baglama workshop in Houdetsi Greece, coming up the first week of April. I had promised a friend in the South of France to visit them… maybe I’ll do that. I don’t know. I don’t need to know.

I ‘ve been thinking about walking. Needing to walk. Go with minimal stuff and just walk. Another pilgrimage. That will likely yield the answers I need.

Amazing how things can get clear sometimes.

Love you all

One Response to “Moving on”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Your site is very nice, thank you for sharing!


Leave a Reply

