This morning’s thought

March 22, 2014

We have horses
we have names and titles
We are little potentates flying on lonely planets
at vertiginous speed through the universe.
We wonder where the servants have all gone
while we pound our fists
on the empty banquet table

We have wants
we have urges and needs
We are little potentates in cold castles perched on high cliffs
heads held too high to be able to see anything
We ask: why me?! Why me?!
while we stamp our feet imperiously
on the hard gray concrete we poured

If I can only look in your eyes
then I will see

If I can only silence fear
then I will see

If I can only love,
give all
open
then I will see

that all is
as it should be
Beautiful
Poetic
Perfect.

B26

Leave a Reply

