First Poetry Book and some steps of dance

September 30, 2015

I danced.

I have not danced in a long, long time. All by myself in the dark room, let the threads of music pull on my body, go with it.

I was dancing so much when my Shams of Tabriz was here

I would pin my eyes into hers and spin until the room was a blur

I would just let every joint, member, limb, hair on my head obey it’s own desires.

She left and went to find herself, to battle cyclops and mad spirits to question everything in Lebanon, Istanbul was never the same after her departure. I should dance more. Much more…   Nah… I “want” to dance more, not should, should is a “curse” … should, should, should, should… blaaaahhh bwaaahhh…

BOOK!

I have an announcement, those on Facebook my have seen it but I dared to self publish a set of poems I wrote mostly in the fall of 2012, while I was sheltered by a wise Viking some even called “the Oracle”. I was protected, nourished and given space and I wrote, polished, chiseled those words. It’s called “Arc”

What is an arc?

arc

ɑːk/

noun

  1. 1.

    a part of a curve, especially a part of the circumference of a circle.

    “the point where a tangential line touches the arc of a circle”

    synonyms: curvebendbowarchMore
  2. 2.

    a luminous electrical discharge between two electrodes or other points.

    “modern welding generators are designed so that there is a high voltage for striking the arc”

verb

  1. 1.

    move with a curving trajectory.

    “the ball arced across the room”

    synonyms: curlcurveswervespinturnMore
  2. 2.

    form an electric arc.

    “check that switches operate properly with no sign of arcing”

it seemed particularly fitting, it is the story of the trajectory of a Love with a big L how it came to be, how it was, how it disintegrated, how it finally let me go. Love… a wild thing… especially if you believe in the hype, the propaganda and start having expectations. Like: “My Volkswagon was supposed to give me 400 miles a gallon…” just kidding..

so it’s available in E book format, Kindle and if you are wild and crazy you can even get a physical copy.

It is small, only 10 poems, but I am proud of the poems in there. Due to the size, Amazon recommends that I sell it for $1.50 but nowadays I barely get a simit and a half with that in Turkey, and probably not quite a pack of gum in Canada… So I decided to ask $5.55 because 5 is the number of change and things are changing now. To buy the Amazon E-Book or Kindle version you can go here:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B014OC3L0U

You can order a paperback here:

www.https://www.createspace.com/5712443

So, you can either spend $5 on a Caramel Ribbon Crunch Frappuccino, take in 440 calories, a corstisol jab and support a large super big corporation or you could, if you so choose, support a friend and buy a small slice of another human’s experience, love and life that you can keep forever.

Here is the first poem:

toFindYou

And…. you may be so bold, after reading it and go write a review. That would be really great.

In the mean time, life goes on.  Yeah, it sure does.

Leave a Reply

